2019 Spirit of America Awards

During the November 19 meeting the Hancock County Commissioners recognized the following Hancock County recipients of the 2019 Spirit of America Award:

  • Craig Bowden of Bucksport
  • David Keene of Bucksport
  • Kathy Downes of Bucksport
  • Rebecca Donnell Grindle of Franklin
  • Bob Pulver of Lamoine
  • Richard M. Savage
  • Glyneta Thompson & Gary Mosley of Surry
  • Rebecca Collison of Surry
  • John & Mary Whetstone of Trenton

Recent Posts

Sheriff Kane’s Statement regarding Civil Process

With the relaxing of the Coronavirus-19 guidelines, effective July 1, 2021 the Hancock County Sheriff’s Office will again be accepting civil process paperwork in hand at our office.  This will be a return to our operations prior to Covid. You may now enter the...


On May 18, 2020, the Hancock County Sheriff’s Office resumed limited service of civil papers that we had in our possession prior to the Covid-19 shut down.  We will be doing more in the civil division taking into consideration safety of staff. See letter from Sheriff...


Due to the nature of COVID-19, in association with both State and Federal efforts to minimize any transmission among society, the Hancock County Courthouse will exercise the following precautions: Individual department office doors will be locked and restricted from...

Deputy Jeff McFarland Recognized

On February 4, 2020 Deputy Jeff McFarland was recognized by the County Commissioners for 30 years of dedicated service to the County of Hancock.

RCC Dispatcher Nikki Dennison Recognized

During the January 21, 2020 meeting, the Hancock County Commissioners recognized RCC Dispatcher Nikki Dennison for 10 years of service to the County of Hancock.